37 Replies Latest reply: May 3, 2012 6:27 PM by tryt53 RSS

Platinum Premier Notification

painedplatinum Platinum 2 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

It seems as if a subtle change has occurred to my Marriott Rewards account. I was chatting with a very helpful reservation line associate and she recognized me as a Platinum Premier member. It took a few seconds for that to register in my brain. I've been a member in general for about 20 yrs. I've been hanging in the Platinum group for the last five years. I've never hit the PP level before. I am aware that it exists through the various threads on this site.

I went to my Account page on marriott.com and low and behold, I'm now a Platinum Premier .  Will there be any type of official notification coming from Marriott? Is there literature that will be sent? Is there a special card that is distributed? I noticed a Platinum Premier reservation line on the web site, but it took me to the regular Platinum reservation desk.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Platinum Premier Notification
    jasper100 Alumni Steward Platinum 10 Reviews

Now you will have to change your user name to PPP..(Pained Premier Platinum) or nolongerpainedplatinum, take your pick!!!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

painedplatinum Platinum 2 Reviews

Good point Jas. My joints still feel the pain but my new status may help to cushion the blow when I get upgraded to those suites every time I check in!!

dejamo Platinum

The new (black) card should be sent out to all of us PP's soon, we might even get PP trinkets this year again (if they haven't stopped those as well).