3 Replies Latest reply: Jan 13, 2012 2:31 PM by platinumstar RSS

Platinum Rewards at Ritz-Carlton?

thecamel Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

Thinking about booking a stay at a Ritz-Carlton hotel, which I have never done before.

Just wondered if I received the same benefits as a Platinum Rewards member that I do at Marriott.

Namely, free internet, free breakfasts and priority late checkout.

Thanks for any help!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Platinum Rewards at Ritz-Carlton?
    shoeman1000 Platinum 4 Reviews

thecamel

Lucky you.  You will most definitely enjoy your stay at Ritz Carlton.  Which property are you considering?  Regarding your specific questions,  my experience has been that I have been greeted as an elite member, received free internet, been considered for an upgrade (excluding suites and club level rooms), no problem with late checkout, but, not free breakfasts...

hope this info helps

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

thecamel Platinum

Thanks shoeman.

Thinking of staying at Powerscourt just outside Dublin.

Family is coming with me and it looks a very nice property.

We normally stay at the Shelbourne in the City Centre, and that is one of my favourite hotels in the world. It's fantastic.

But we fancied a change of pace, so might try Powerscourt this time.

platinumstar Platinum 3 Reviews