6 Replies Latest reply: Oct 22, 2011 7:52 PM by jerrycoin RSS

Is the UK Elite programme different to the USA Elite program?

chrisf Alumni Steward Platinum 20 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

I am relatively new to the Insiders forum but have been a member of the Marriott Rewards community for about 14 years and Platinum status for about the last 8 of these.  Since participating in the Insiders discussions, I have discovered that there are Lifetime Statuses and Platinum Premier Status that Elite members can qualify for.  It is only thanks to some of our USA colleagues that I have found out the general basis of how these work ... although the Premier Platinum seems to be a bit of a mystery still.  Does anyone know if Marriott apply different rules to UK members than those applied to USA members?  We certainly 'used to' get different Marriott Rewards Visa cards ... with much poorer terms than the USA.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Is the UK Elite programme different to the USA Elite program?
    jasper100 Alumni Steward Platinum 10 Reviews

I thought the programs were the same (excluding the Visa Credit card) but I will be interested in what other insider's have to say about this. Why not just call Marriott Customer Service and ask them if their are any differences?

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

chrisf Alumni Steward Platinum 20 Reviews