Archived Content:

This content may no longer be relevant and is available for reference only. Visit Archive FAQs for more details.

11 Replies Latest reply: Sep 11, 2012 12:16 AM by annmarie1962 RSS

Participation Meter Thresholds

jasper100 Alumni Steward Platinum 10 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

I wonder what the threshholds are to achieve higher status? Stepping Stones is shown as a Super Star while I am a lowly Novice. I understand that there is a leverl even higher that Super Star.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Iselin, New Jersey, USA
  • Re: Participation Meter Thresholds
    pingreeman Platinum 1 Reviews

Not sure, but here is what I think the different levels are (based on browsing the members):

Newbie: 0 - 10

Rookie: 0-89 11 - 89

Novice: 90 - 299

Apprentice: 300 - 899

Rock Star: 900 - 1999? (recently achieved by NUHUSKER who was an "Apprentice" a week ago when <900)

Super Star: 2000+

Unless the icon changes drastically, a Super Star has populated all the "bars" suggesting this is the highest posting status:

Changes made based on ssindc's reply that there is a "Newbie" meter.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Seems like 800 is the breaking point for Rock Star?

And I just noticed that JerryCoin has over 2000 posts and, to date, has not been given the Super Star rating?

ssindc Platinum 42 Reviews

It appears that folks start as NEWBIE before they rise to the lofty status of ROOKIE.