25 Replies Latest reply: Feb 4, 2015 1:45 PM by phctourist RSS

Which Marriott in Paris

fugazi Gold
Currently Being Moderated

I have enough points to redeem for my stay at a Marriot in Paris but having a hard time trying to decide between Hotel Le Parc - Trocadero Paris - 55-57 Avenue Raymond and the Paris Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel and Conference Center- 17 Blvd. Saint Jacques. The Trocadero seems like an ideal location whereas the Rive Gauche seems a bit far off though I read better reviews with the Rive Gauche. Also, the Trocadero is 5,000 more points a night and I could use the savings with the points for another destination.

This is my first time in Paris and not sure if I'm going to be back anytime soon so I am torn on what to do. Has anyone stayed at either (or both) of these hotels and if so, can you please share your experience and advice?

• Re: Which Marriott in Paris
    profchiara Alumni Steward Silver 3 Reviews

Hi Fugazi,

Please do a search and you'll find tons of reviews by me, Jerry Morgan and many others about the different Paris Marriotts.  I had always loved the Rive Gauche until last July when I had a horrible experience and will not stay there again.  At the same time, the prices on some of the others can be very high.  I know Jerry just wrote a great review on the Marriott Arc de Triomphe and another Insider did so on the Courtyard Saint-Denis.

ProfChiara

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

fugazi Gold

ProfChiara,

I have read your postings and sorry to hear about your bad experience, especially after all your rave reviews from before which makes my decision even more difficult.

I haven't seen to many reviews with the Trocadero Marriott and hardly any comparing the two hotels if one had a choice so I'm looking for that comparison and experiences.

r/

Fugazi