19 Replies Latest reply: Sep 11, 2011 2:21 PM by lifesablast RSS

Beyond Platinum

nextreserv Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

I am a long term resident of Marriott Hotel, need a category above Platignum. Is there any thing above Platignum or shall I switch to Hilton to get better hotel coverage for rewards stays?

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Beyond Platinum
    redwood Platinum 5 Reviews

yes - there is platinum premier but its not a lot different!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

jasper100 Alumni Steward Platinum 10 Reviews

There is Lifetime Platinum Member status also that you may want to consider achieving!!!

Alumni Steward Platinum 8 Reviews

Platinum Premier and Lifetime are smaller, lateral segments of Platinum, and thus there are but three levels of elite status. Lifetime of course does not require renewal by staying 75 nights every year.  Platinum Premier does not appear to make much difference to the average Marriott Associate when you check in, though there is a spearate way to reach them via phone.

pingreeman Platinum 1 Reviews

And then there is the often wished for Plutonimum level, not yet supported by MR.

I got my Plutonium card but it melted my desk when I took it out of the lead casing in which it came!

jasper100 Alumni Steward Platinum 10 Reviews

I got my Plutonium card and with it comes with  a special phone line and a free cup of coffee..but you have to pay for the sugar!!!

versel Alumni Steward Platinum

With rollover nights counting towards elite status, they really should add a new level. I wonder what percentage of members were Platinum before the new year even started?