12 Replies Latest reply: Mar 11, 2011 9:50 AM by roadkill68 RSS

Presidential Library

Alumni Steward Platinum 8 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

Simi Valley California is home to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, a place that I have never been, though I worked as a (very) minor player during his administration. I once met him , but it was for only a nano-second.

Have any Insiders been to the Library and if so what was their impression?  We are thinking of going there in March, and would have limited time, so we wondered what others who've been think and if they'd recommend something over others?

Thanks in advance.

• Re: Presidential Library
    tef6178 Platinum 8 Reviews

Stepping Stones:

Timely post! I would love to hear the impressions of those who have been there. I would very much like to schedule a visit to the library when I make a west coast excursion in mid April to southern CA and San Fran.

If you go, please let me know about your visit!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Will do--according to their web site they have redone the interior for the president's 100 birthday.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

jerrycoin Alumni Steward Platinum 60 Reviews

Stepping,

Been there and it was impressive!  Going back in June and to the Ranch.

Was staying in Ventura and drove up to the Library and it was a great day.  Then, I did not know that he was buried there and I was able to "Pay my respects".

Including The Channel Islands tour, along with Santa Barbara, I really enjoyed the train museum in Fillmore.  I have always liked train travel and this was a very historic place.  Many movies involved Fillmore trains and it was a great respite for the day.