This discussion is locked
Archived Content:

This content may no longer be relevant and is available for reference only. Visit Archive FAQs for more details.

11 Replies Latest reply: Apr 5, 2010 7:16 AM by tjcnewyork RSS

"new" insiders site..

pltnmprincess Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

Is anyone else having trouble finding things now?  The forums have been consolidated (which makes some sense), but i can't find the most recent posts or any of my replies to posts.  It would have been nice if there was some warning about these changes coming and maybe an explanation of the organization.  I can't tell if there are bugs or if my posts are just gone.....

• Re: "new" insiders site..
    nuhusker Platinum 2 Reviews

Well, I give the new site design, appearance, and utility an "F."  Unlike many who read this site, I'm not a programmer or computer guru, so everytime a change is made, I wonder if it's worth struggling with to re-learn.  No offense to those who do this for a living, but to a non-computer person this makes no sense.  I'm much more impressed with ease of operation than I am with whatever the motivation was for these present changes.  So, who's the site for?  The prospective Marriott customer, or the guy who eats, sleeps, and breathes computer programming?  Whatever happened to Randolph Scott?

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

tjcnewyork Platinum

It's a struggle to find positives. My system crashed 3x trying to recover from the 500 Internal Server errors encountered earlier. One word sums up my online experience with the enhancements encountered today:  counterintuitive.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

shoeman1000 Platinum 4 Reviews