16 Replies Latest reply: Jan 20, 2017 9:53 AM by pointjunkie RSS

Rewards Maui Trip

rewardsrookie17 Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

Hello,

I'm in the process of planning a trip to Maui with the family.  My wife, my 16 year-old daughter, my 8 year-old son and myself will be traveling.

This is my first attempt to utilize my Marriott rewards for a vacation of this size.  I do a great deal of traveling, as part of my job, so I also have a significant amount of airline miles available for use so I'm wondering if anyone can help with providing some direction or assistance in finding the best, most economical way to either use my Marriott Rewards solely or by combining rewards (airline & hotel) to cover a trip to HI, preferably Maui.

Secondly, if you have any recommendations for specific resorts in Maui, that would be great too.

Thanks in advance!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Maui
  • Re: Rewards Maui Trip
    kharada46 Alumni Steward Gold 10 Reviews

Aloha rewardsrookie17,

Sounds like a great vacation!  I LOVE Maui (I live on Oahu), but it is a rather pricey place to visit.  I'm not familiar with redeeming Marriott Rewards for complete vacation packages, so I cannot comment there.  As far as Marriott properties on-island, they have the Residence Inn Wailea, the Wailea Beach Marriott, the Courtyard Kahului Airport, the MVC in Kaanapali, and the Ritz-Carlton in Kapalua.