10 Replies Latest reply: Jan 12, 2017 4:00 PM by Babaganoush RSS

London and Paris

woodhamj Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

Ok Guys, I am new to the Insiders community and need a little help.  I am planning on going to Sri Lanka (my wife's sister and her family currently live there) by way of London and Paris.  We will stay a few days each in London and Paris.  Any thoughts on hotels and activities for each location?  Price isn't an issue since I plan on using points.

Thanks,

Woodhamj

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
London, England
Paris
  • Re: London and Paris
    lindseyh Community Manager Marriott Associate Member

Welcome to Insiders, woodhamj! I'm so excited that you've joined our community. You've come to the place to ask questions like the one you've posted here. The other Insiders are expert travelers, and I'm sure there's someone here who can give you some great recommendations.

If you ever need any help or have any questions, please feel free to reach out to myself, or any of the other Community Manager  - carat, deannad or AndrewT.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

droma Platinum

As a Plat in Paris, I've read the Marriott Champs-Elysees is pretty great.  Actually booked my honeymoon there before switching countries altogether.  The breakfast buffet which you will get for free is supposed to be excellent, as well as the location of the hotel.  This hotel also offers one of the best per point value (rooms are usually pricey) for a redemption in the whole Marriott system.

woodhamj Platinum

Thanks for the info.  I do want to take full advantage of location and any Platinum level perks.

YogiB Platinum