30 Replies Latest reply: Dec 14, 2016 12:23 PM by psudad RSS

Rome Marriott Flora or Bahamas Atlantis

neverstoptraveling2016 Gold
Currently Being Moderated

Hi everyone!  I'm new to Marriott Rewards insiders, though I've been traveling using Miles and Points for a while.  I've been a Hilton and SPG member for a while.  I just started accruing Marriott points and I have just enough for 5 free night at the Rome Marriott Flora plus 150euro/night or 5 free nights at the Atlantis resort in Bahamas, if I'm reading the various bloggers correctly.  Which would you recommend I save the points for?  Is the Rome Marriott Flora a better use of my points or save it for Atlantis and find another less expensive hotel to stay in?

Thank you!!!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Rome Marriott Flora
roma italy
  • Re: Rome Marriott Flora or Bahamas Atlantis
    donethat Platinum 5 Reviews

You need to decide where you want to go. Italy or Bahamas.  Not much of a decision really, Italy. I would look at other options in Rome too under Marriott Flag.  Your questions is Apples and Oranges.....

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

I want to do both.  I was thinking about Bahamas for spring break and Italy for summer vacation.  The question really was is the Marriott Roma worth 180K points plus 150 euros a night, or should I just save my 180K points and use it in the Bahamas and find alternative hotels in Rome.

fschumpert Platinum 22 Reviews

No contest! Rome Grand Flora - no threat of hurricanes here, and hotel is good location for walking to area attractions.

Excellent!  Thank you!  I went ahead and booked the Rome Marriott.I'm excited to be there next year.