4 Replies Latest reply: Aug 17, 2016 10:20 AM by demetriabeth RSS

Help!  New at Rewards and needs some advice on Stay.

demetriabeth Silver 1 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

Hi!

I am kind of new at this rewards thing, and had a few questions.  My husband and I are going to be spending Christmas in the Destin/Pensecola/Gulf Shores area.  The dates are 12/23/2016-1/1/2017.  We are looking at the Residence Inn at Miramar Beach, I think it is Residence Inn Sandestin.  Anyone ever been there?  Also, what would be the best way to earn the most points?  How do I find out if there are any deals or packages then?  I have tried to look around the website, but it's confusing!  Any help or a point in the right direction would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Residence Inn
mirmar beach
Rewards Help
Sandestin, Florida, USA
  • Re: Help!  New at Rewards and needs some advice on Stay.
    nationwide Platinum

Hello demetriabeth and welcome to Marriott Rewards Insiders.  There are a number of Insiders who can provide you fantastic information to help you with a given location, and with maximizing your points earnings.  I'll try and help you get started.

Take a look at the link below to understand the points value per dollar spent at each Marriott brand.  You'll note that Residence Inn and Towne Place Suites award 5 points per dollar spent on your room rate, while most other Marriott brands give you 10 points.  If you trying to maximize points earnings, you may factor that into your decision on which property makes the most sense for you.