14 Replies Latest reply: Jul 25, 2016 3:49 PM by AndrewT RSS

How to settle my hotel bill using my credit card without being present

redbarbie Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

Hello Insiders!

I have an upcoming trip to Hong Kong this month with my family and have reserved Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin from 24th July to August 1st. My reservation is in my name (guaranteed using my credit card) but I will only be staying there until the 28th to get back to work. Since I will not be able to check out from the hotel on August 1, I need your expert advice on how to settle the hotel bill without being present. I do hope I don't get unauthorized charges to the room just because I was not presently there to verify for the rest of my booking. I guess I will have to tell my family not to charge everything to the room. I'm a newbie to Marriott Rewards and just hoping to take advantage of my Elite status before it expires. Hoping you can help me with this. Thanks so much!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Shatin N.T., Hong Kong, China
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
  • Re: How to settle my hotel bill using my credit card without being present
    jerryl Platinum 2 Reviews

For me they usually just ask if they should use the card on file. Most times i never go to front desk and check out mobile and get bill via e mail which should work in your case

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

jerryl Platinum 2 Reviews

For me they usually just ask if they should use the card on file. Most times i never go to front desk and check out mobile and get bill via e mail which should work in your case

shakennotstirred Gold 4 Reviews