14 Replies Latest reply: Jul 13, 2016 7:27 AM by mrbmbrown RSS

What happens after you acquire all the badges?

rewired&happy Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

I am new to Insiders and I am fumbling around to figure it out. I now understand that the goal is to acquire the badges, but I have no idea what happens once you acquire them.  Why are we (insiders) spending so much time to get these badges?  Yes, I am learning stuff, and I am contributing to this group, but is there a REWARD at the end of collecting all the badges?  Is it just a bragging right?  Or do you get additional rewards points for being an active member?  I would appreciate a response from long-time, experienced Insiders.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: What happens after you acquire all the badges?
    bejacob Platinum 38 Reviews

Collecting all the Insider badges doesn't get you anything. Well, you get a few participation credits along the way for completing the "missions." Some of the badges can't be earned any more. For example, "Master Reviewer" required posting 10 hotel reviews. Hotel reviews are gone, so getting any badge related to them is no longer possible.

Insider Badges.PNG

Only a few activities on Marriott Rewards Insiders, MRI for short, will earn Marriott Rewards (MR) points. You'll often see a note indicating that commenting on a specific post could earn you MR points.

The short answer is that earning the badges on MRI is just for Insider Credits (which don't actually count for anything) and bragging rights.

Stick around a while and join in on conversations that interest you. Ask more questions, and post about places you've been. I think you'll find we're generally a decent bunch of folks.

Welcome.