13 Replies Latest reply: Jun 7, 2016 4:31 PM by mikiegfla RSS

Double Sign-On to Get to Marriott Rewards Insiders

nationwide Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

Is it only me, and that's a distinct possibility because I am relatively new to the MRIs, but does anyone else find it a bit cumbersome to get to the Insiders page?  I have to sign on to the Marriott website, sort through the Rewards section for the community, select it, and then begin a second sign-on process all over again....  Is there an easier way to do this?  Or, is this simply a limitation of the site?  Of course, it then times out after 15 minutes, so you get to start all over again.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!  Many thanks!ri

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Double Sign-On to Get to Marriott Rewards Insiders
    muppetwrangler Platinum 8 Reviews

Same for me, it's always a double process.  I wish there was an option to stay logged in.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

hassmh Gold

I generally leave a number of tabs open for frequently used sites, so I'll sign in on marriott.com, then switch to Insiders tab and click Sign In and it's automatic. The marriott.com timeout is 15 minutes, but Insiders seems to be longer, like 30 minutes or maybe longer.

But for the simplest login, do as wesleywc says and go direct to https://www.rewards-insiders.marriott.com and you'll only have one sign in to do.

nationwide Platinum

Thanks hassmh !  I appreciate your help too!  I will be anxious to see whether or not I get extra time between sign-ons now. 

phctourist Platinum 20 Reviews

Go to Insiders page one time and bookmark it. From there on, just click on the bookmark to get to Insiders with a single click.