20 Replies Latest reply: May 9, 2016 4:08 PM by razorbackfan RSS

Marriott gift cards 20% off

ks77 Gold 23 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Marriott gift cards 20% off
    taxman193 Platinum 11 Reviews

Hmmm Anyone ever use this before? Is this Legit? Are there any problems using these eGift cards to pay for the actual room rate at checkout?

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

pluto77 Alumni Steward Gold 25 Reviews

Does anyone know if you get MR points for the spend?

annew20 Gold

Just scored one e-GiftCard for $100 but forgot to change the quantity to two (max limit)!  Oh well.  I'm sure that these should work just like cash but I have never used one before.  You should still get points because it's just another form of payment & shouldn't affect getting points.  I used my Marriott credit card to pay so I'll get a few points there too.  Anyone else score an e-GiftCard from the Daily Getway?

pluto77 Alumni Steward Gold 25 Reviews

No, I meant would you get MR points for buying the gift card (10 pts/$ on Marriott spend and/or 5 pts/$ on c/c Marriott spend), not using the gift card.  I assume the answer is no, since it's not being purchased through Marriott. 

It sold out really quick!

sahil1989 Silver

What is the trick to buy them? 

I sat at my computer 5 minutes before they went on sale.  I kept hitting refresh and the second it came online to buy I hit the Buy Button and they were already gone!!!!!

vaboywnder Alumni Steward Platinum 21 Reviews