15 Replies Latest reply: Mar 30, 2016 4:41 PM by seatexan RSS

Dream Destinations - Tracker

benbuck6 Silver
Currently Being Moderated

I saw this tool on my Marriot Rewards page...yes I am new to all this. Just wondering if others track a Dream Destination or if they have used and completed a trip using it and how it went.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Lahaina - Maui, Hawaii, USA Marriott Vacation Club Intl Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
  • Re: Dream Destinations - Tracker
    bejacob Platinum 38 Reviews

I put a hotel in Dream Destination and then promptly ignored it.

I currently have the Ko Olina Beach Club on Oahu and the Waiohia Beach Club on Kauai there with a goal of 5 nights at each place. With over half a million points, it's currently showing that I have enough points to make this dream come true (for both properties).

Not sure why I use it, but it's nice see the picture of the hotel each time I log into my account.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

benbuck6 Silver

bejacob, what are you waiting for? I have 0 points. I was so stupid turning down all the emails to join for years. Our family travels quite a bit even if its just weekend baseball tourneys and we have always stayed in Marriot properties. I would get the emails to join but ignored them until I realized our family was going to be in hotels almost ALL summer. My oldest son wants to go to Maui in 3 years for Graduation, so that caught my eye. I hope we can accumulate enough to pay for a good portion of the hotel stay but we'll see..500,000??? Geez.