5 Replies Latest reply: Feb 21, 2016 5:52 PM by vertol46 RSS

Suggestions for 50th Anniversary Very Special Experience

arkay Gold 1 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

In a couple of years we are going to be celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. I have been saving my miles for a few years now and wonder if I could impose on the community for suggestions.

Marriott used to have a multi-destination dream for Marriott point holders but that went away awhile ago.

I could go up to 650,000 for a really out of this world experience.

Thank you all in advance

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Suggestions for 50th Anniversary Very Special Experience
    psudad Alumni Steward Gold 3 Reviews

Here is a thought, if you are looking to do several weeks:

London (several wonderful hotels in and around Mayfair section)

Paris (via high speed train from London thru the Chunnel) Several great hotels between the Arc de Triomphe and the Louvre.

Lyon (Gastronomic capital of France) by train or car from Paris

Provence, again by train or car, from Lyon.  In Aix-en-Provence, there is a relatively new 5-star Rennaisance. T

here are also other properties near Marseille, as well as Cannes, Nice and Monte Carlo.

My wife and I will be celebrating our 30th this year with a two week France holiday - 6 nights in Provence, 2 nights in Lyon and 7 nights in Paris.  Can't wait.  Paris has become our go to vacation over the last 4 years.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

phctourist Platinum 20 Reviews