2 Replies Latest reply: Dec 1, 2015 11:39 AM by misterchk RSS

Share your favorite place to stay on the road and why.

h8nlife Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

I will start by saying that I may not be as well traveled as most of you but I do have to spend about 10 days a month in Columbus Ohio. When I do I can stay anywhere in or around the city and still make my visits in a timely matter without packing up and moving to another hotel just to get a little closer to the client. With that said I would like to give a shout out to the group of individuals that operate the Fairfield Inn at the Hilliard road exit. Always friendly almost to a fault and being a customer service consultant I am posting this as a positive place to stay for those of you that need to come to this area and expect a positive experience during your visit. They have assembled a positive team and it shows when you have an issue or just converse with them. Now I would like you to share your great spot to stay based on the people there. Thanks in advance for sharing.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Columbus, Ohio, USA Fairfield Inn By Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
  • Re: Share your favorite place to stay on the road and why.
    iahflyr Platinum 26 Reviews

Great question and I hope that I'm able to include a couple of favorite spots, if not too bad because I will:

Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center: Fort Myers Extended Stay Hotels

• The reviews of the property speak volumes themselves
    • Each visit we are greeted with a welcome back and thanks for being loyal Marriott people
    • When you walk around the property everyone is very friendly, professional and treat you like family
    • Staff always accommodating with late check-out requests and asks when you'll be back