11 Replies Latest reply: Nov 24, 2015 8:59 AM by neils RSS

2nd class?

neils Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

i Am a UK member, being Platinum for the last five years. I feel UK ,members are overlooked by Marriott. Whenever I have an issue and need to call someone, the numbers don't seem to be toll free for me, and  I get sent to a USA call centre who have no idea about the locations or hotels or issues I am calling about, and they don't seem to understand me even though I am an educated professional with a clear English accent. I invariably give up and go elsewhere or contact the hotels direct and pester until someone helps me without sending me back to the call centres and Alison in wonderland rabbit holes.

am I missing anything?

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: 2nd class?
    brightlybob Platinum 10 Reviews

MArriott has an EU Platline that runs through to Eire. I have no problems at all when I call, usually 3 or 4 times a year to deal with point discrepancies. The number is 0207 012 7312

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

carat Community Manager Marriott Associate Silver

Thanks brightlybob!  Great insight. 

neils Platinum

Thank you. I have just used the UK numbers and will now use what you suggest

fistuk Platinum

I'm pretty much using both - according to the time I'm taking care of things (if it's night time here in the UK than I'm using the US number).

However, I never had any issue with the UK service. Customer service offices for the UK & Ireland are located in Cork, Ireland. I find them to be the same as the US one.

john_thai Platinum 8 Reviews