4 Replies Latest reply: Oct 19, 2015 9:01 PM by john_thai RSS

A Pleasant Experience Tarnished By...

jhall05 Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

...Something as simple as the cost of the washer and dryer.

Destination: Spring Hill Suites at Thanksgiving Point - Lehi, Utah

I'm thoroughly annoyed at the price of washing and drying 1 load.  Maybe $4 dollars is the "going rate", but a nearby competitor isn't half that cost.

I travel for a living, often staying at Marriott properties and I don't ask for much.  But I'm also at the highest level at a competitor hotel chain and this tiny detail pauses me for consideration.  Because when I do get miffed I make sure those involved know about it.  And the reservation I have may not result in another reservation here.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Lehi, Utah, USA SpringHill Suites By Marriott SpringHill Suites Lehi at Thanksgiving Point
  • Re: A Pleasant Experience Tarnished By...
    carat Community Manager Marriott Associate Silver

Definitely sounds frustrating, jhall05.  I'm curious if other Insider's have had similar experiences, and that is, like you say, the "going rate."  I'd still like to pass this along to the appropriate team for review. 

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

jhall05 Platinum

A competitor's property nearby charges $0.50 for their washer and $.025 for the dryer.  While that's not the "going rate" either, how about a happy medium?

If you're annoyed, you complain, right?

phctourist Platinum 20 Reviews