10 Replies Latest reply: Jul 23, 2015 6:40 PM by jerryl RSS

Heaven on Earth at this fantastic property!

platinumstar Platinum 3 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

The JW Marriott Camelback Inn, Scottsdale, Arizona

I have been staying at this hotel for over 20 years and if it didn't take me 12 hours on a plane to get there, I'd be staying more often!

I am a creature of habit - if I like somewhere I will go again and I never ever tire of the Camelback. The moment I stepped out of the taxi and greeted by the always friendly bellmen, I felt a huge sigh of relief that after a long journey I had come home and was about to enter paradise once again. There is definitely an air of calm at the Camelback and that's why I return time and time again.

The hotel had emailed to pre warn me of the main Jackrabbit pool closure for renovation and my usual choice of room location was not available but I was provided with an absolutely beautiful alternative very close to the Spa, and therefore away from any building noise.I noticed that rooms near the renovation had been taken off sale and, therefore, the hotel had taken every precaution to allow guests to enjoy their stay without disturbance. A big thank you to Ainsley for taking such great care of me (as always).

The Spa pool was made available for everyone over the age of 18 and it was slightly busier than usual but this had no impact on my peaceful and relaxing time. Arrangement for families with children have been provided at a nearby property.

I would like to highlight a few other staff members and departments -