5 Replies Latest reply: Oct 23, 2008 10:05 AM by 4everontheroad RSS

Luggage Recommendation

babybearmom Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

I am a frequent traveler (several times a month) in need of a new suitcase.  I'm looking for recommendations of brands/models that have held up well for you.  Something in the neighborhood of 25" will work.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Luggage Recommendation
    girish_joshi Gold

There are a couple of bags that I really like.

I have been using the Victoronix 22" for about 4 years of 100% travel and it has never been damaged.  Their warranty policy is relatively good - by the way most bags claim to have a "lifetime warranty" but they mean the lifetime of the bag which is only three years.  Victoronix has a true lifetime warranty.

That being said, I have been ogling the Tumi 22" Alpha for sometime now and it will be my next bag. 

If you haven't checked out Tumi, you really should.  Awesome stuff.  A bit spendy though.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

jasman Gold 5 Reviews
    As a very frequent flyer covering the eastern 1/3 of the US I strongly recommend investing in a quality bag for travel. I personnaly use Hartman and Tumi. They both offer extraordinary customer service and the bags are amazingly durable.

canucktrvlr Platinum 5 Reviews

In my humble opinion, there is no better bag than a Briggs and Riley.  Not only do the roller mechanisms work better than most, they typically include little "extras" that make the life of a traveler much easier.

I travel all over the world with my 20" rollaway, or a 25" check-in bag and a laptop case from B&R and I wouldn't replace them with any other product, bar none.

stormchaser Platinum