7 Replies Latest reply: Jan 21, 2016 6:21 PM by jm1991 RSS

Silver Elite Room Upgrades

jasperjugan Gold
Currently Being Moderated
Do silver elite get room upgrades too once in a while? If so, how?

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Silver Elite Room Upgrades
    jasperjugan Gold
    any success stories? :)

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

goravens Gold
    Its hit or miss, I can't figure it out.  I've booked a trip using points and have offered to pay cash for the upgrade, but no luck so far.  Still working on this for a pending trip.  Will let you know.

kass Silver

Resurrecting this question hoping for some input.  I am new to this game and am Silver.  I have not been offered a room upgrade and so far haven't thought of asking for one.  If there has been success by others I will try asking in the future I think.  Please let me know if anyone has been given an upgrade as a Silver.

foxglove Silver 3 Reviews

Silver Elites can and do get upgraded occasionally, but it may take a little work. I've been upgraded twice in the past few years, and both times it was because I contacted the hotel ahead of time. We like to travel to celebrate our anniversary, and twice -- once in Wilmington, NC, and once on Amelia Island, FL, -- I contacted the hotel and requested that some type of modest welcome gift be waiting in our room upon arrival: a bottle of wine, a fruit basket, something. I told them I wanted it to be a surprise for my wife, and if need be, they could add it to my bill.