7 Replies Latest reply: Apr 16, 2015 10:44 AM by iahflyr RSS

CDG  30,000 or 35,000 with Reservation?

tally Silver
Currently Being Moderated

Hi All,

I am new at this and got "lost" trying to find the answer.  I made a reservation last year (2014) to stay at the CDG Marriott in June 2015.  One night using 30,000 points.  I have that confirmation saved.  Today I noticed my online reservation says 35,000 points (they moved up a cat).

I saw a member's brief reference to "European hotels" on the 2015 List, but could not find an expanded reference.  Are their rules different?  So, will I be charged 30,000 or 35,000?

Thank you for your time!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: CDG  30,000 or 35,000 with Reservation?
    lindseyh Community Manager Marriott Associate Member

Hi tally and welcome to Marriott Rewards Insiders! I'm very excited to have you on board, and am glad to see you've jumped in with a great question. As you'll learn, this forum is a great place to pose questions such as the one you've posted here, as well as other Marriott Rewards and travel related questions, stories, ideas, and insights you have. The other insiders are really great, and are always willing jump in and help or engage in conversation. You can also always reach out to myself, joshm, CariJ, or NathalieF with any questions or concerns you have. We make up the moderation team for this forum.

In regards to you question, I'm going to look into this and will follow up with what I learn. Stay tuned!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

pluto77 Alumni Steward Gold 25 Reviews

Tally,

Here is the list of changes.

http://www.rewards-insiders.marriott.com/docs/DOC-1871