3 Replies Latest reply: Dec 10, 2014 7:16 PM by lindseyh RSS

Newbie support please

krisa Member
Currently Being Moderated

HI,

im brand new to the scheme, this is my scenario. my company insists we make bookings for all hotels and travel through a third party as they believe (wrongly) they get a better rate

my question is will I still be able to collect points at the time of check in / check out? I will be settling the bill my self.

i Will be in a hotel 4-5 nights per week for the next 3 months so any chain that offer me some be fits is likely to get my business

thanks in advance for your help, phoned customer service but they weren't great

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Newbie support please
    lindseyh Community Manager Marriott Associate Member

Welcome to Insiders krisa! So glad to have you join our community. You'll find this is a wonderful place to ask questions such as the one you bring up here, as well receive travel tips, insights and stories from fellow travelers. Here is the Getting Started Guide, which may come in handy as you get familiar with the site. You can also always reach out to myself, The specified item was not found. KatieC, or NathalieF with any questions you have. We are the moderators for this site and are always happy to help!

I'm looking into clarification around your question, and will let you know what I find out. Thanks for posting!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

brightlybob Platinum 10 Reviews

Tough question, shouldn't be, but it is.