10 Replies Latest reply: Sep 23, 2014 11:24 PM by johnlb1234 RSS

Mega-Bonus "stay" question (newbie here)

gactravel1 Silver
Currently Being Moderated

Hello All,

I'm a newbie and I have a question about the Mega-bonus promotion that begins 9/15.  I was looking at the rules the other day and it says bonus points begin after you second stay.  However, it says: "  *A 'stay' is defined as consecutive nights spent at the same hotel, regardless of check-in/check-out activity."   Does that mean a ONE-night paid stay doesn't count, since it's not consecutive?  Or are they just saying you can't check in and out if the same hotel repeatedly to qualify?

I have a reservation for 9/28/14 for one night and then another on 12/4/2014 for 5 nights.  They are both paid.  Will I qualify for bonus points? 

Thanks for for any help you can give.  

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Mega-Bonus "stay" question (newbie here)
    bpelican Platinum 57 Reviews

gactravel1

Welcome to the Insider Community.  You're should be good for the bonus with your Sep, Dec stays at the same property.  A one night paid stay counts, but as you figured out, you can't check-out and check-in on consecutive days at the same property.  However, if you stayed on a Monday night, checked-out, came back Wednesday and stayed another night at the same hotel that would qualify since it wasn't consecutive stays at the same property.  That's my understanding and I hope it helps.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

aje5837 Silver 1 Reviews

Do you get 2x points after your second stay or after the 3rd like the last promotion?

bpelican Platinum 57 Reviews

Sorry, not sure about this.

pluto77 Alumni Steward Gold 25 Reviews