13 Replies Latest reply: May 23, 2015 7:32 AM by ramoneur RSS

Looking For A Career Change That Requires 25% Travel

nashvilletnguy Gold 3 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

I am currently locked in a cubical for 10 - 12 hours per day and I am really wanting to find a career that requires 25% travel (I live in Nashville, TN). My background is account management, business analytics, and project management. You would think that with a background in account management and project management I would have traveled for work before but that isn't the case. I know there are tons of business travelers on here so I am hoping to get some feedback on what careers require 25% travel that fall into my previous work experience. If it helps here is the link to my LinkedIn profile http://lnkd.in/S6T8Q8. Any and all suggestions are welcome. Thanks in advance.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Nashville, Tennessee, USA Marriott Hotels & Resorts Nashville Airport Marriott
  • Re: Looking For A Career Change That Requires 25% Travel
    rbmia Platinum

Most travel related careers I have been involved in is 100% travel for business or technology consulting. A project manager will need to be on site full time, and an account rep will travel to different clients full time.

With your background you may want to look into the financial consulting arena.  For example, I had a client who handles Mergers and Acquisitions.  They would travel for a week or two every few months.  I don't know about Nashville, but most large financial firms should have some presence in the large cities. Check Raymond James for an example.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

nashvilletnguy Gold 3 Reviews