15 Replies Latest reply: Dec 20, 2014 7:45 PM by aje5837 RSS

Marriott- teachers discount??

aje5837 Silver 1 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

I'm a teacher and was just looking at a web-site that posted different places that offer teacher discounts.  One of them was Marriott and it said:

Marriott Hotels

Marriott grants teachers a discount at a slew of hotels across the nation. Whether you book online or in-person, show your school ID at check-in to receive the special rate. Rules on this discount are a bit vague -- they mention government employees, which would imply only public school employees -- but most hotel employees don't bite. Feel free to ask.

I was wondering if anyone has ever used this or knows anything about this.  I've never inquired about it so I'm a little curious!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Marriott- teachers discount??
    ks77 Gold 23 Reviews

aje5837, I personally have not but maybe The specified item was not found., or merb can help!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

vaboywnder Alumni Steward Platinum 21 Reviews

I work for a state univeristy and classified as a state employee.  I've been using the Govt rate for years at Marriott.  In most cases the Govt rate when available is even better than the AAA rate.

bejacob Platinum 38 Reviews

I love the government rate.