5 Replies Latest reply: May 12, 2014 8:43 AM by walksoftly RSS

Marriott Credit Card Bonus Nights

ramblingamblinman Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

Hi,

I am new to this so I hope this isn't a foolish question, but I am confused about how bonus nights are calculated from my credit card. I understand I receive 1 bonus night for every $3000 spent on my card. If I add up all my charges for this year and additional bonuses for money spent at Marriott, restaurants, etc... I show a total of $52,029. By my calculations I think I should have 17 bonus nights but my report only shows 10. What am I missing?

Thanks for any answers,

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Marriott Credit Card Bonus Nights
    vaboywnder Alumni Steward Platinum 21 Reviews

ramblingamblinman,

Hello and welcome to Insiders!  There are no foolish questions here.   With the Chase Marriott Rewards Credit Card you do earn one elite night credit towards renewing your Marriott Rewards Status each time you spend $3,000 on your credit card.   When you log into your Marriott rewards account you should see a breakdown of your account activity like this:

MRaccount.JPG

So from the example above it shows I have stayed 6 paid nights, received 1 Promotional Elite night credit (Birthday), and 16 Elite night Credits from the Rewards Credit Card.  Each year Chase awards it's Premier Card holders 15 Elite Night credits and the additional 1 night credit came from Credit Card Spending.  So in all I so far have 23 Elite night Credits towards renewing my status for the year.

It does take time for Chase to post the Elite night credits to your Marriott Rewards account once you spend the $3,000 on your account.  If your spending was a while back you may want to call Chase and inquire about your Elite night Credits posting to your account.