11 Replies Latest reply: Apr 7, 2014 2:15 PM by zeeshan66 RSS

A newb with a few questions

zeeshan66 Silver 1 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

I've gone through the reading material as well as tons of pages online and seem to be confused about the following...any help is GREATLY appreciated as I am new to the program and want to make sure I get the absolute best out of it.

*Car received March 2014. Have already spent the $1000+ for the bonus. Have achieved Silver Status

1) Can I ever drop below my Silver Status? Say I don't stay anywhere all year will I start back from scratch?

2) I understand we are given 15 bonus points per year (from date of initiation), do those 15 accumulate year after year or are they reset?

3) Aside from this blog where can I find the most up-to-date resources, discounts and promotions?

- I'm on the Marriott newsletter and this website (which I will now be monitoring more closely).

4) I currently have 60k unused lifetime limes on milageplus. Is it wise to transfer the to Marriott points instead? Or just leave them as is?

Just wanted to run these past you fine folks before I called and harassed the extra busy folks at their concierge.

Cheers!

u

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: A newb with a few questions
    madmax Gold 7 Reviews

Hi zeeshan66 and welcome to the insiders site. You will find many helpful tips from people who travel just like you and want to get the best bang for their buck so to speak. We all like to share what information we can to enhance everyone's travel. We also like to jaw a bit too so you will find some very different topics that aren't necessarily related to hotel stays as we get to know each other.

Now to answer some of your questions: