20 Replies Latest reply: Aug 20, 2014 10:15 PM by maddashin RSS

Earning points through Shop My Way

aje5837 Silver 1 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

I'm new to Marriott and saw how you can earn points by shopping online through the Shop My Way site. My credit card just cycled and there is no evidence of the points I earned through the retailers.  Can someone tell me when I will earn these points?

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Earning points through Shop My Way
    kharada46 Alumni Steward Gold 10 Reviews

Hello aje5837,

Welcome!  I use Shop My Way very often.  You must link to the retailer's website through Shop My Way's website.  If you link directly or stray away from the linked page, then you won't receive points. 

If you have conducted your purchase correctly, it can take up to 2 months for the points to post to your account and has nothing to do with your credit card.  In fact, I often will choose to use Marriott or American Airline's online shopping portal depending which gives the best point/mile accrual.  Then I'll use the opposite credit card to make the purchase.  So if I shop through Shop My Way Mall, I'll likely charge the purchase to my AAdvantage credit card and visa versa. 

Hope this helps! 

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

aje5837 Silver 1 Reviews

Thanks!  I did link to the retailers website through Shop My Way's website.   I'm glad to know it can take up to 2 months. I guess I need to be patient! 

couper16 Gold 3 Reviews