23 Replies Latest reply: Oct 5, 2015 10:44 AM by jojozimm RSS

Tagging of insiders, messaging, location tags, and the rules and regs of MRI?

tomd68 Gold 7 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

I've been using Marriott Rewards Insiders for a couple years now and can't seem to figure out some of the quirks of the site.

1. When someone responds to one of my posts, and the site emails me to my gmail account, can I reply to that email and will that person receive the response?

2. How do I tag someone in a post?  I've seen this all over MRI, but when I try it, typing in an insiders tag, it's just text, and not a hyperlink to them; i.e. kharada46 just shows up like that- no html features.

3. Logging into MRI is a pain.  When I get an email updating me on something happening with MRI, I click the link and am then taken to the specific page of the site.  If I want to reply, comment, or otherwise engage, I have to click "sign in" which takes me out to the Marriott.com site to log in.  Once I've done that, I have to re-navigate to the page I was on, either by finding the post inside the site, or by going back to the email that started my interest. Then I have to click sign in again, which takes me to right back to that page, but now I'm logged in.  Is there something I can do to keep me forever logged into MRI?

4.  There seem to be a million location tags and not all get me to the one which then prompts me to enter a location, brand, and hotel.  I was commenting on a post about Hawaii, tried to find the right tag for Marriott's Kauai Lagoons, but found 1. Kauai, Hawaii USA; 2. Lihue, Kauai, Hawaii, USA; 3. Hawaii, Kauai,; 4. Lihue/Kauai, Hawaii, USA; 5. Hawaii, USA; etc.  Is there a certain nomenclature that MRI could set up so that we're all standard and will make location tagging easier?