8 Replies Latest reply: Aug 25, 2013 5:01 PM by keg17 RSS

How do you get concierge level access?

keg17 Member
Currently Being Moderated

I am new to Marriott Rewards--I usually stay at a different chain--will be staying at the Marriott Washingtonian for a family wedding.  Is there a way to access the concierge level by paying extra for the room or do you have to be at a certain rewards level?  In other chains, you're able to pay an extra fee for Concierge Club access and I was curious if that is possible here.  Thanks!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA Marriott Hotels & Resorts Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
  • Re: How do you get concierge level access?
    shoeman1000 Platinum 4 Reviews

Hi Keg17

welcome to Marriott Insiders.  While there is a wealth of information on this site, I cannot recall ever seeing a way to achieve what you're looking for.  Good Luck and safe travels.

shoeman

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

ssindc Platinum 42 Reviews

keg17 - I don't think it's like the airlines, where you can buy a standalone airline club membership (for the year) or purchase day passes.  But there is no harm in calling the hotel (or the manager) and asking.  In the hospitality industry, it's not unusual to learn that anything can be had for a price.

shoeman1000 - earlier this year, when I was in Singapore with a couple of (non-Marriott-type) colleagues, I called the hotel in advance.  My colleagues were quoted a stiff (high, but - in context - reasonable) daily rate for access to the concierge-level and the lounge.  We all considered it a win-win.  More information on that stay buried in this thread:  Singapore Marriot Review