50 Replies Latest reply: Mar 27, 2013 11:50 AM by kharada46 RSS

Bubbly?

Alumni Steward Platinum 8 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

Just found in the digital camera a few shots from Christmas and New Years. Here's one of an excellent vintage that we enjoyed one of those nights--can't recall which, but then maybe this is the reason. I bought this in Epernay a long, long time ago-- it's been in the cellar since then, under 24 hour guard, lock and key.  It's been turned at intervals, as recommended. Got me to thinking: What is the best Champagne that you've ever tasted, where and when?

At our 1970 wedding, while I was an Army Officer, we had the reception at the 'O' CLub and for my lovely bride and I we also had this type of Champagne, three bottles in fact, before heading off to 43 years of marriage!

Even supermarket sparklers count!

DSCN0121.JPG

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Bubbly?
    jerrycoin Alumni Steward Platinum 60 Reviews

anadyr,

What a way to bring back great memories!

Having visited Epernay a number of times, I love the place!  I don't drink to much "Bubbly", but Dom P, is my favorite!  Having bout my first bottle in 1972 for $29!  Recently bout a bottle of Dom at "Sam's" and it was $109 for the bottle.  That is the  lowest price I have seen anywhere.

If one is in the area of Epernay visit "Haute Villars", that where Dom P. was a "Blind Monk" and invented "Method  Champinois".  (Please forgive my spelling mistakes on the French words)

anadyr, "Congratulations" on your fine taste in "Bubbly" and "Woman"!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)