8 Replies Latest reply: May 4, 2013 2:14 PM by eb5147 RSS

Cruise awards

mrs.santa Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

Hello everyone, this is my first time reading all your interesting comments.  I am a life time platinum premier member and have been staying at a CY in Easton Columbus, OH for the last 3+ years and though I have seen people come and go they have all been very pleasant and accommodating.  Yes I only get points or gift and I agree breakfast should be an included for our level,and they just did away with the free coffee this weekend so I am questioning m loyalty in what continued stays will achieve.

My question today is did I miss something in the news?  I no longer see booking cruises and using our points to pay for a cruise as an option.  This would be terrible, I have used my points to take 3 different cruises and still am sitting with over a million points.

What did I miss/

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Michigan, USA
  • Re: Cruise awards
    shoeman1000 Platinum 4 Reviews

mrs.santa

Hi, and welcome to the community.  I have stayed at that property years ago and really like the area.  I also spent a few nites next door at the Residence Inn.  I also spent a few stays at the Hilton, but found the property old and tired.  Does the CY still put out the good cookies??

Regarding the question on the points-for-cruises, I have no idea.  I thought they were still around, but I'm just not sure. 

safe travels

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

shoeman1000 Platinum 4 Reviews

mrs.santa