If my wife transfers her points to me, would those points be added to my running lifetime total to help accrue my lifetime status or would that stay with her account number?? We both travel for work and do not want to affect each others chances at a lifetime plateau if one of us transfers the points out of our account.
Now there's a good question. You should definitely give CS a buss for a definitive answer, preferably in writing. That sounds like one of those that might change depending on who's interpreting the rules.
A simple test would be to get the current number, transfer the minimum amount and get the new number after they've posted.