12 Replies Latest reply: Mar 24, 2013 4:42 AM by chrispark RSS

How does one achieve Platinum Premier Status?

bmb Platinum
Currently Being Moderated

I am new to the insiders site and have seen many people reference a Platinum Premier Status and have found myself wondering how one achieves it? Is it similar to the Lifetime status requirements or is it based on consecutive year at Platinum Status?  I have not been able to find anything in writing regarding the requirement.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: How does one achieve Platinum Premier Status?
    fschumpert Platinum 22 Reviews

75 stays per year = Platinum status

Fred

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

jkernitzki Platinum 2 Reviews

Platinum Premier is "awarded" based on your activity relative to all other Platinums; it's restricted to the "top 3%" of Plats, give or take. The specific achievement criteria are unpublished and subject to change year to year. It's not a pure nights calculation, or so we suspect. Many of us have had 175 nights or more and not made it, while others are granted that status with as few as 100 or so.

Marriott giveth, and Marriott taketh away using their own formula, but not to worry, there's not much distinguishing a Platinum from a PP as far as benefits or anything.

mi97tbird Platinum 33 Reviews

IIt's based on total nights stayed over the 75 required get platinum. I know I have achieved platinum premiere and it really doesn't mean anything more then platinum elite. I have over 12 stays this year and have no upgrades to speak of. I still have not received anything from Marriott

eb5147 Alumni Steward Platinum 7 Reviews