9 Replies Latest reply: Feb 10, 2013 12:57 AM by jerrycoin RSS

Let it snow?

profchiara Alumni Steward Silver 3 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

While Waterville (ME) hasn't gotten the brunt of the storm yet, we are in blizzard conditions now with winds well over 50 mph (and my apt. walls shaking).  We're supposed to get hit worst during the day.  The highest snow total I've seen in Maine so far is 31.4" in Gorham, to the south.  Still, it's nothing like the Blizzard of '78, when I was a college student.  I was living in Millis, MA at the time and we got 48" in 2 days and the state was shut down for a week.

Anyway, whether you're at a hotel or at home, stay in and be safe!

ProfChiara

PS -- The birds have been all confused for the past two days, seemingly coming north in flocks

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Let it snow?
    tryt53 Alumni Steward Platinum 5 Reviews

ProfC,

Well, I sent that email to you before I saw this update, so I guess that answers my questions.  Stay safe to you too.  We continue to feel bad for the NE after getting Sandy in the same year.  It should come to end by now, already, huh?

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Hi Tryt,