12 Replies Latest reply: Oct 10, 2012 4:23 PM by vaboywnder RSS

Transferring Points from Ultimate Rewards to Marriott?? HELP!

sophiesmom77 Silver
Currently Being Moderated

Hello!

I am new to the whole rewards game and need some help. We don't travel often but I've earned lots of points recently through credit card reward systems and I want to have an awesome free trip soon.  So, I have a stockpile of Southwest rewards (rapid rewards) over 100,000 and won't be using them all for travel because I have the companion pass to travel for free. I have 100,000 marriott points but need 125,000 for a week stay in Florida. I need those 25K points but don't want to pay for them. I've heard you can transfer ultimate rewards to marriott. So, here's my question. Can I transfer Southwest rapid rewards to ultimate rewards then to marriott? I know the points ratio sucks (so i've heard) when transferring. But can this be done the way I have noted? I just need 25K marriott points and want the best way to get them! HELP!!  I also have US air and a boatload of American Air points (200,000) but I am assuming they cannot be transfered to Marriott....

Thanks for any input!

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Transferring Points from Ultimate Rewards to Marriott?? HELP!
    vaboywnder Alumni Steward Platinum 21 Reviews

sophiesmom77,

I do not know of a way to convert your Southwest Rewards into Marriott Rewards.  However most Travel Rewards programs have options that allow you to purchase Gift Cards which usually include Marriott.  Perhaps you can use your airline points to buy Marriott Gift Cards to cover the night(s) that you do not have enough Marriott Points for.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)