4 Replies Latest reply: Jul 27, 2012 3:12 PM by pluto77 RSS

Transportation from port to Boscolo Venezia in Venice?

bonswkr Gold
Currently Being Moderated

Hello!  The information I have been reading on this site has been extremely helpful in planning our upcoming trip to Europe - thanks!  This is my first time to ask a question:-).  We're sailing into Venice in 5 weeks on the Royal Clipper and wondering what is the best way to get 2 of us and our luggage from the port to the Boscolo Venezia Marriottt?  Details are appreciated since this is our 1st trip to Italy.

Bonswkr

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Location Brand Hotel
Venice, Italy
Venice, Italy Autograph Collection Protea Hotel Knysna Quays
  • Re: Transportation from port to Boscolo Venezia in Venice?
    pluto77 Alumni Steward Gold 25 Reviews

Hi bonswkr,

I've never sailed into Venice, but I'm going to refer you to a couple of websites which I think will be helpful.

The first website: Arriving in Venice by ship (cruise or ferry), shows you about where the port is.  When you go to the website, you can click on the map and it will enlarge.  On the map, you will see the acronym ACTV with a small black image of a boat right next to the port.  The ACTV is the Vaporetto System in Venice that gets you around (via the canals) in Venice.  From the map, it shows that there is an ACTV (Vaporetto) stop right there at the dock.  I don't know if there is a ticket booth at that stop, but you can purchase your ticket from the Vaporetto driver (cheap, less than 2€).