5 Replies Latest reply: Aug 18, 2012 10:21 AM by artisttraveler RSS

Any recommendation near San Jose area?

avemaria Member
Currently Being Moderated

I'm new to this, so I'm not sure if this is the right place.  I want to make a reservation for a 3 night stay in the San Jose/San Francisco area, preferably a Residence Inn, but not limited to this.  Any recommendation ?  Thank you in advance !

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: Any recommendation near San Jose area?
    pluto77 Alumni Steward Platinum 25 Reviews

Hi Avemaria,

I've not stayed at any of these cities recently, so I hope others who have will weigh in with some recommendations for you.  It might help if you would tell us a little about your trip plans (purpose, what sights you're interested in seeing, adults, kids, etc.)

Actually, if you're wanting to stay at an RI (kitchen amenities), I did stay at the RI in San Mateo once, and while it's not close (as in walking distance) to any attractions, it wasn't too far of a drive at all into the city for sightseeing.  I remember the property being very nice, and that the food offerings were delightful, but that was about 15 years ago.  It's also located just about exactly equidistant to both cities, if you are wanting to spend time in both places.

Thanks for posting.  Hope we hear more from folks.

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

Kapalua-Dream Silver 25 Reviews

Avemaria,

There are a number of choice in the South Bay area.  Most are within 30 mins of the either San Jose or San Francisco.

Both are great places to visit.  Have a good time.

iestrikesback Platinum 44 Reviews