23 Replies Latest reply: Nov 12, 2013 10:55 AM by Sledchick RSS

What do you think of Marriott coffee?

Sledchick Gold 9 Reviews
Currently Being Moderated

Hello everyone-

At the risk of starting a riot, I need to ask this question.  I'm relatively new to MRI (joined about two weeks ago) but have been a Marriott customer for quite a while.  We are East coast people (mostly drink Dunkin' Donuts or Green Mountain Coffee) and don't particularly care for the coffee being served at the Fairfield Inns, Residence Inns, TownePlace Suites and Courtyards.  Those are the brands we mostly can afford to stay at, and I'm sure the coffee might be better at Marriott properties "higher up in the food chain."  My husband is an avid coffee drinker and this past weekend at a TownePlace Suites he refused to have the coffee at all.  Of course I was horrified and thought he might be coming down with something because he never refuses a cup of joe!  I have to say that personally I find the coffee slightly bitter and it's just not enjoyable anymore.  What does everyone else think?   Thanks ahead of time for your feedback!

-Sledchick

(For each location tag, you will be guided through a 3-step process to add (1) a city and a state or a city and a country, (2) a Marriott brand, and (3) a Marriott hotel.)

• Re: What do you think of Marriott coffee?
    GemPrincess Alumni Steward Platinum 17 Reviews

Hi Sledchick,

Sorry to be of no help in answering this question as I can not even remember having Marriott coffee.

But they just about always have my green tea

Also, I have noticed alot of them have starbucks on the premises.

Off the top of my head I can only remember seeing them in the Tampa Waterfront, Downtown Philadelphia, so I decided to do an advanced query requesting properties with starbucks, and received a list of 207 properties.

You might to try this, if he likes Starbucks coffee.